## Safety Committee 2017-2018 Roster

## From Board Policy CHF (LOCAL):

The District President shall appoint a standing committee, the Collin College Safety Committee that is chaired by the Executive Vice President and includes representatives from the administration, faculty, staff, and student government. The committee shall be charged with meeting as needed, but at least once each fall and spring semester to review the College's policy, any new legislation and legal decisions relating to this issue, and the effectiveness of the implementation of the College's policy. Advisory notes and recommendations from the committee shall be forwarded for review and consideration by the Executive Leadership Team, District President, and Board of Trustees, as necessary.

GroupMembersStanding Members8 Appointed

Name	Term ENDS on	Phone Number	Campus	Title
	Aug. 31, 20			
Dr. Brenda Kihl	N/A	972.758.3809	CHEC	Chair, Executive Vice President
Bill Taylor	N/A	972.578.5579	CHEC	Chief of Police
Dr. Bill King	N/A	972.985.3796	CHEC	Executive Director of Facilities
Floyd Nickerson	N/A	972.599.3159	CHEC	Vice President of Human Resources
Terrence Brennan	N/A	972.881.5734	CHEC	Dean of Students
Dr. Linda Qualia	N/A	972.881.5779	SCC	Associate Dean of Counseling
Nick Morgan	2018	972.377.1663	PRC	Faculty Council President
Samantha Dean	2018	972.985.3752	CYC	All College Council Chair
Dominic Carty	2018	Dcarty1@cougar		Student Government Association Representative
		mail.collin.edu		

GroupMembersRotating Members9 Appointed

Name	Term ENDS on	<b>Phone Number</b>	Campus	Title
	Aug. 31, 20			
Dr. Mary McRae	2020	972.881.5771	SCC	Vice President / Provost
Dr. Bill Horstman	2019	972.377.1077	PRC	Associate Dean, Student & Enrollment Services
Araceli Solis	2018	972.548.6870	CPC	Director of Respiratory Care
Linda Wee	2019	972.377.1061	CYC	Director of Workforce & Professional Development
Deanna Brown	2018	972.758.3840	CHEC	Bursar
Dr. Rachel Bzostek	2020	469.365.1834	PRC	Professor of Political Science
Gordon O'Neal	2019	972.548.6841	CPC	Professor of English
Dr. Sean Ferrier-Watson	2018	972.516.5053	SCC	Professor of English
Adam Lipscomb	2018	214.293.9864	SCC	Student at Large (alipscomb2@cougarmail.collin.edu)