Collin Leadership Policy Summit



Collin Leadership Policy Summit



October 4, 2023
8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Collin College McKinney Campus Conference Center
2400 Community Ave, McKinney, Texas 75071


Please join us for a half-day policy summit to explore regional issues of interest and upcoming policy changes. Seating is limited. Click here to register.


Keynote Lunch Speakers

A Tribute to Law Enforcement

Moderator:  Dr. H. Neil Matkin, District President, Collin College


The Honorable Baine Brooks, Mayor, City of Allen

The Hon. Baine Brooks, Mayor, City of Allen

The Honorable Jim Skinner, Sheriff, Collin County

The Hon. Jim Skinner, Sheriff, Collin County


Schedule of Events

8:30 a.m.   -   Welcome Ceremony with Light Breakfast
9:15 – 10 a.m.   -   First Round of Panel Discussions
10:15 – 11a.m.   -   Second Round of Panel Discussions
11:30 a.m.   -   Lunch Program
1 p.m.   -   Program Concludes


Panel Discussions

Leveraging Partnerships for a Skilled Workforce

Moderator:  Phedra Redifer, Executive Director, Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Gilberto Atayde, Executive Director, Greater North Texas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce 

Ben Coogan, Chief Executive Officer, Medical City Plano/Frisco
Robert Flores, Pipeline and Acceleration Programs Lead, Raytheon, an RTX Business


The Changing Media Landscape in Collin County

Moderator: Steve Matthews, Senior Vice President, Collin College

Chris Cobler, Chief Executive Officer, Fort Worth Report
Chad Engbrock, Publisher, C&S Media Publications

June Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer, Noir Lifestyles of Collin County
Rebecca Rodriguez, Managing Director, Sunwest Communications


Behavioral Health in Collin County

Moderator:  Dana Bickford, President, Coalition for Behavioral Healthcare in Collin County
The Hon. Cheryl Williams, Collin County Commissioner
Jennifer Akins, Senior Director of Guidance & Counseling, McKinney ISD

Tammy Mahan, Chief Executive Officer, LifePath Systems
Kelly Rentzel, General Counsel, First Foundation Inc.


The Impact of Practicing Civil Discourse

Moderator: Dr. Roger Widmer, Chief Operating Officer, Collin Corporate College
The Hon. Sam Abiog, Trustee, Allen ISD
The Hon. David Bristol, Mayor, Town of Prosper

Jason Galui, Director, Veterans and Military Families, George W. Bush Presidential Center
Mary Ann Moon, CEcD, FM, HLM, Executive Director, Prosper Economic Development Corporation


How Technology is Changing Transportation

Moderator: Drew Campbell, Senior Partner, Capitol Insights
Natalie Flores, Service Operations Manager, Rivian

Harry Hartfield, Senior Manager of Public Affairs, Uber
Ian Kinne, Director of Logistics & Innovation, Hillwood, A Perot Company


Criminal Justice Reform and The Workplace

Moderator:  Luis Soberon, Policy Advisor, Texas 2036
The Hon. Angela Tucker, Judge, 199th District Court
Jason Clark, Chief of Staff, Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Christina Crain, Chief Executive Officer, Unlocking Doors
Nan Gibson, Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase PolicyCenter 




In Partnership With


Allen Fairview Chamber of Commerce Logo
Celina Chamber of Commerce Logo
Collin County Black Chamber of Commerce
Farmersville Chamber of Commerce
Frisco Chamber of Commerce
Greater North Texas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Logo
McKinney Chamber of Commerce Logo
Melissa Chamber of Commerce Logo
Plano Chamber of Commerce Logo
Princeton Chamber of Commerce Logo
Prosper Chamber of Commerce Logo
Richardson Chamber of Commerce Logo


Wylie Chamber of Commerce Logo



Sponsored By


Atmos Energy Logo
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center McKinney Logo
Crawford CAT Logo
Credit Union of Texas Logo



Independent Financial Logo
Oncor Logo